Free delivery in Europe with DHL EXPRESS *

Where are you from ?

I’m from small town called Laboulaye, in the province of Córdoba in Argentina. During my childhood we lived in a farm in the countryside, and then when I finished school I moved to Buenos Aires to study Graphic Design. I’ve been living there until last year, and I’m currently based in Carmelo, Uruguay.

What do you do ?

I run a Branding, Design and Animation studio (www.eloisa.studio), working mainly for television. That’s my main activity.
A few years ago in 2013, I discovered a then relatively new app called Instagram, and I began using it as an output to do something different from my usual work at the studio. I started posting photos, collages, a little bit of painting, things I liked to do in my spare time at instagram.com/elo_____
That sparked a newfound love for natural light photography, and it’s something I’ve been doing more and more.
In the past years I’ve been focused on photos of abstract compositions, using geometric shapes lighted by the sun. There is quality in the light of the sun that I love, they way it highlights textures and the strong, dark shadows it casts. I also love to incorporate plants in my pictures, either on their own, or as part of a composition with geometric shapes.

Why is it important for you to stay in Uruguay ?

I started coming to Uruguay during weekends or summers, to stay for a few days and disconnect. I love the slower pace of life here, the silence, the space, the connection with nature that is terribly lacking in a big city like Buenos Aires. I gradually started to spend more and more time here, so it felt only natural to take the decision to move to Uruguay altogether.

What is your image / relationship of South of France ?

I’ve never been to the South of France yet, but I think I would love it !
I have this image of a place filled with orange and olive trees and vineyards. Dotted with old little towns, medieval architecture, small restaurants, beautiful beaches… And with lots of sun ! So yes, I’m sure I would love it. I’ve always been intrigued by the “Aix-en-Provence” label on the tongue of my Zespà !

How did you discover Zespà ?

I found the first pair at a Club Monaco store in NYC a few years ago, and became a fan. Since then, every time I travel I look for them, always the same model, the ZSP4. I have them in different colors and finishes.
Last year I was in Paris for work and visited the store at Le Marais, it was awesome to see all those models together, it was very difficult to choose 🙂

Tips or recommendations if we travel to Uruguay ?

In Montevideo, the neighborhood of Ciudad Vieja (“Old Town”) is quite special, I really like the old architecture there, the colors, textures, the narrow sidewalks. I always make at stop at “Café La Farmacia”, they have great coffee, and the location is quite unique, it’s an old pharmacy turned into a coffee shop, where they’ve kept lots of things from the old drugstore: the signs outdoors, the wooden medicine cabinets and bottles…
I can also recommend “Jacinto”, it’s a very good restaurant, close to a quaint little square called “Plaza Zabala”.

Jose Ignacio is a small beach town with a very laid back, low-key vibe. Definitely a place to visit if you come to Uruguay, and also Garzón, another small town nearby.

And in Carmelo, where I live, “Narbona” is a beautiful lodge, winery and restaurant. If you eat outside you have an amazing view of the surrounding countryside. The food is great, and besides their own wines they make other products like olive oil, cheese, bread, pasta and “dulce de leche” (a very sweet milk caramel, similar to confiture de lait). They also have rooms to stay among the vineyards. Highly recommended !

zespa_back_to_top_scroll

fbpx
Livraison gratuite en Europe *

D’où venez vous ?

Je viens d’une petite ville appelée Laboulaye, dans la province de Cordoue en Argentine. Durant mon enfance, nous avons vécu dans une ferme à la campagne, puis à la fin de mes études, j’ai déménagé à Buenos Aires pour étudier le graphisme. J’y habitais jusqu’à l’an dernier et je suis actuellement basé à Carmelo, en Uruguay.

Que faites vous ?

Je dirige un studio de Branding, Design et Animation (www.eloisa.studio), travaillant principalement pour la télévision. C’est ma principale activité.
Il y a quelques années en 2013, j’ai découvert une application alors relativement nouvelle appelée Instagram, et j’ai commencé à l’utiliser comme voie pour faire quelque chose de différent de mon travail habituel au studio. J’ai commencé à publier des photos, des collages, un peu de peinture, des choses que j’aimais faire pendant mon temps libre sur instagram.com/elo_____
Cela a suscité un nouvel amour pour la photographie en lumière naturelle, et c’est quelque chose que je fais de plus en plus.
Au cours des dernières années, je me suis concentré sur les photos de compositions abstraites, en utilisant des formes géométriques éclairées par le soleil. Il n’y a pas mieux que la qualité de la lumière du soleil, elle met en valeur les textures et les ombres sombres et fortes que le soleil projette. J’aime aussi incorporer des plantes dans mes photos, seules ou dans le cadre d’une composition aux formes géométriques.

Pourquoi est-il important pour vous de rester en Uruguay?

J’ai commencé à venir en Uruguay le week-end ou l’été, pour passer quelques jours et me déconnecter. J’aime le rythme de vie plus lent ici, le silence, l’espace, le lien avec la nature qui fait terriblement défaut dans une grande ville comme Buenos Aires. J’ai progressivement commencé à passer de plus en plus de temps ici, il était donc tout naturel de prendre la décision de déménager complètement en Uruguay.

Quelle est votre image / relation avec le Sud de la France?

Je ne suis encore jamais allé dans le sud de la France, mais je pense que ca pourrait beaucoup me plaire!
J’ai cette image d’un endroit rempli d’orangers, d’oliviers et de vignes. Parsemé de petites villes anciennes, d’architecture médiévale, de petits restaurants, de belles plages… Et avec beaucoup de soleil! Alors oui, je suis sûr que j’adorerais. J’ai toujours été intrigué par le label «Aix-en-Provence» sur la langue de mes Zespà!

Comment avez-vous découvert Zespà?

J’ai trouvé ma première paire dans un magasin Club Monaco à New York il y a quelques années et je suis devenu fan. Depuis, à chaque fois que je voyage j’en cherche, toujours le même modèle, le ZSP4. Je les ai dans différentes couleurs et finitions.
L’année dernière j’étais à Paris pour le travail et j’ai visité le magasin du Marais, c’était génial de voir tous ces modèles ensemble, c’était très difficile de choisir 🙂

Conseils ou recommandations si nous voyageons en Uruguay?

À Montevideo, le quartier de Ciudad Vieja («vieille ville») est assez spécial, j’aime beaucoup l’architecture ancienne, les couleurs, les textures, les trottoirs étroits. Je fais toujours des arrêts au “Café La Farmacia”, ils ont un excellent café, et l’emplacement est tout à fait unique, c’est une ancienne pharmacie transformée en café, où ils ont gardé beaucoup de choses de l’ancienne pharmacie: les panneaux à l’extérieur , les armoires et flacons à pharmacie en bois…
Je peux également recommander “Jacinto”, c’est un très bon restaurant, près d’une petite place pittoresque appelée “Plaza Zabala”.

Jose Ignacio est une petite ville balnéaire avec une ambiance très décontractée et discrète. Certainement un endroit à visiter si vous venez en Uruguay, et aussi Garzón, une autre petite ville à proximité.

A Carmelo, où j’habite, “Narbona” est un magnifique lodge, cave et restaurant. Si vous mangez à l’extérieur, vous avez une vue imprenable sur la campagne environnante. La nourriture est excellente, et en plus de leurs propres vins, ils font d’autres produits comme l’huile d’olives, fromage, pain, pâtes et “dulce de leche” (un caramel au lait très doux, semblable à la confiture de lait). Ils ont également des chambres pour rester dormir au beau milieu des vignes. Hautement recommandé!

TROUVER UN POINT DE VENTE

Paris
Chargement...

Directions

Get Your Directions

Afficher Distance Dans

Utiliser mon emplacement pour trouver le fournisseur de services le plus près de moi

×

Request Sent

You will receive your return slip to join in the package on your email address.

zespa_back_to_top_scroll